2017 Ted Lindsay trophy preview

   The Hart trophy and the Ted Lindsay trophy are awarded for the same reason. They are both MVP trophies. There is one difference between the Hart and the Ted Lindsay. That is that the Hart, like every other trophy, is decided by the PHWA (Professional Hockey Writers Association). The Ted Lindsay award is decided by NHL players through the NHLPA (National Hockey League Players Association). This year\’s Ted Lindsay finalists are Sidney Crosby of the Pittsburgh Penguins, Connor McDavid of the Edmonton Oilers and Brent Burns of the San Jose Sharks.

     Crosby was also a finalist for the Hart trophy. With 44 goals, Crosby won the Maurice \”Rocket\” Richard trophy, for the most goals. He\’s known for being the best hockey player in the world.

      Like Crosby, McDavid was a Hart finalist. He won the Art Ross trophy (most points) with 100 points. At 20, he has a very bright future.

      Burns wasn\’t a Hart finalist, but should win the Norris trophy (best defenseman). Even though he\’s a defenseman, Burns scored an amazing 29 goals. \”Chewbacca\” is also a very good defenseman.

      I think McDavid will win. Most years, the Hart winner also wins the Ted Lindsay, and I think McDavid will win the Hart (see my post from yesterday).

Published by carterhud

Carterhud.com. SI Kids Kid Reporter, Prime Time Sports Talk writer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: